Skip to content

休館日

Embassy closing days 2017: 

2 January (Monday) - New Year's Day
9 January (Monday) - Coming of Age Day
20 March (Monday) - Spring Equinox
14 April (Friday) - Good Friday
3 May (Wednesday) - Constitution Memorial Day
4 May (Thursday) - Greenery Day
5 May (Friday) - Children's Day
17 July (Monday) - Sea Day
11 August (Friday) - Mountain Day
18 September (Monday) - Respect for the Aged Day
9 October (Monday) - Sports Day
3 November (Friday) - Culture Day
23 November (Thursday) - Labor Thanksgiving Day
25 December (Monday) - Christmas closing
26 December (Tuesday) - Christmas closing
27 December (Wednesday) - Christmas closing
28 December (Thursday) - Christmas closing
29 December (Friday) - Christmas closing

The list is subject to additions without prior notification.

The Embassy is closed on all weekends.

Please note that all personal appearance at the Embassy requires prior appointment. Please see the individual topics pages how to make an appointment.